Find events about nature and wildlife happening around the greater San Francisco Bay Area! During the COVID-19 pandemic, all listings are virtual events, unless noted. For in-person events, remember to practice COVID-19 safety measures, including mask-wearing and social distancing.

Loading Events
  • This event has passed.

Ask Jack (Zoom)

Tuesday, August 4 @ 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm

|Recurring Event (See all)

An event every week that begins at 12:00 pm on Tuesday, repeating until July 27, 2021

| Free – $20

Do you have questions about drawing, journaling, naturalist skills, or journaling teaching techniques? Join John Muir Laws and the Nature Journal Club every week for an open forum discussion where we troubleshoot your questions.

This workshop will be repeated, so if your questions don’t get addressed this time, never fear! There will be a next time!

Click here to join the meeting now!

The live workshop can hold up to 500 people. Some workshops will be recorded for rebroadcast. All ages and experience levels and questions are welcome. I look forward to seeing you there! Add to calendar.

Suggested donation: $20. Your donation helps support me and my family. Your generosity is deeply appreciated and it makes an immediate difference in my ability to continue to offer these programs. I also appreciate your gift as a sign that nature education and journaling is something that you value. This reaffirms my commitment to this work of connecting people to nature through art. Your donation is tax-deductible. Click here to donate. If you are not able to donate at this time, no problem–please continue to enjoy the classes and find another way to pay it forward in your community with acts of kindness and service. Thank you!

NOTE: Start time is 12 PM Pacific, 1 PM Mountain, 2 PM Central, 3 PM Eastern Time

Click Here to Join the Zoom Meeting!

or join by phone

Meeting ID: 764 3990 6428

One tap mobile

  • +13462487799,,76439906428# US (Houston)
  • +17207072699,,76439906428# US (Denver)

Dial by your location

  •         +1 346 248 7799 US (Houston)
  •         +1 720 707 2699 US (Denver)
  •         +1 253 215 8782 US
  •         +1 301 715 8592 US
  •         +1 312 626 6799 US (Chicago)
  •         +1 646 558 8656 US (New York)
  • Find your local number: https://us04web.zoom.us/u/fyCt4ACAb

Details

Date:
Tuesday, August 4
Time:
12:00 pm - 1:00 pm
Cost:
Free – $20
Website:
https://johnmuirlaws.com/event/nature-journal-workshop-zoom-2020-04-09/2020-08-04/
 

Other

Your Name (this will not appear on the event listing)
Danya Winterman