Find nature and wildlife events happening around the greater San Francisco Bay Area! For in-person events, remember to practice COVID-19 safety measures, including mask-wearing and social distancing.

Loading Events
  • This event has passed.

Virtual Gathering & Film: Fungi Day

April 21, 2020

| Free

Join us on April 21st to start the celebration of Earth Day with Fungi Day!

As the 50th anniversary of Earth Day approaches, now more than ever, we need to recognize that our connections – to our planet and to one another – can have deep-rooted and long lasting effects on our lives and our collective future.

On April 21st, we invite you to join us for a virtual gathering featuring live streamed conversations with researchers, educators and solutionaries about our planet’s most pressing environmental and global challenges.

Featuring Paul Stamets, Louie Schwartzberg, Suzanne Simard, Jason Silva and many more special guests, the panel discussions will run throughout Fungi Day and be available to watch for free on YouTube, Facebook and Twitter.

Discover the magic that unites us by watching the film Fantastic Fungi today.

WATCH THE FILM

REGISTER FOR FUNGI DAY

Fungi Day Schedule
10am PST/1pm EST:  Educational Forum
1pm PST/4pm EST:  Shift in Consciousness
3pm PST/6pm EST:  Nature’s Intelligence
5pm PST/8pm EST:  Female Psychedelic Leaders

JOIN US ON FUNGI DAY

Details

Date:
April 21, 2020
Cost:
Free
Event Categories:
, , , ,
Website:
https://fantasticfungi.com/connect/
 

Venue

CA United States