Local Hero Awards Dinner 2017

Ticket sales have ended for this event.
View 2017 Awards Dinner photos

You are cordially invited to

Photo by Cris Benton
Photo by Cris Benton

The Bay Nature Local Hero Awards

5:30 – 8:30 pm
Fisher Banquet Room
Mission Bay Conference Center – UCSF
1675 Owens St. (near 6th St.)
San Francisco, CA 94158

Hors d’oeuvres Reception | Silent & Live Auctions
Hosted Bar | Full-course Dinner

Presentation by Sam Schuchat of the California State Coastal Conservancy

2017 Award Recipients

Conservation Action: David Lewis, Save The Bay

Environmental Education: Rebecca Johnson & Alison Young, California Academy of Sciences Citizen Science Program

Youth Engagement: Uriel Hernandez, Canopy
Learn more about our winners.

$175* per person

Proceeds support Bay Nature Institute

Individual Sponsors
Lee Ballance & Mary Selkirk
Louis Berlot & Joyce Cutler
Barbara Bessey
Bob & Kim Carroll
Christopher & Kathryn Dann
Catherine Fox
Marilyn & Nat Goldhaber
Jorgen Hildebrandt
Harriet & Robert Jakovina
Ron & Sandy Linder
Andrea Mackenzie & Jenni Martin
Mia Monroe
Maryann Rainey
Sam Schuchat
Sara Sanderson & Eric Weaver
Don Weden
Bart & Nancy Westcott

Organizational Sponsors
Conservation Strategy Group
East Bay Municipal Utility District
East Bay Regional Park District
Golden Gate National Parks Conservancy
Greenbelt Alliance
March Conservation Fund
Mechanics Bank
Midpeninsula Regional Open Space District
Pacific Gas & Electric Company
San Francisco Public Utilities Commission
Santa Clara Valley Open Space Authority
Santa Clara Valley Water District
Save The Bay
Shute, Mihaly & Weinberger LLP
Sonoma County Water Agency
Sonoma County Agricultural Preservation & Open Space District
Union Bank Foundation

Honorary Committee
Steve Abbors, Midpeninsula Regional Open Space District
Barbara Boxer, U.S. Senate (retired)
Deb Callahan, Bay Area Open Space Council
Grant Davis, Sonoma County Water Agency
Robert E. Doyle, East Bay Regional Park District
Anna Eshoo, U.S. House of Representatives
Dianne Feinstein, U.S. Senate
Larry Goldzband, Bay Conservation and Development Commission
José González, Latino Outdoors
Jared Huffman, U.S. House of Representatives
Amy Hutzel, State Coastal Conservancy
Barbara Lee, U.S. House of Representatives
Zoe Lofgren, U.S. House of Representatives
Andrea Mackenzie, Santa Clara Valley Open Space Authority
Dave Pine, San Mateo County Board of Supervisors
Joe Simitian, Santa Clara County Board of Supervisors
Nancy Skinner, California State Senate
Jim Wunderman, Bay Area Council

In-kind Sponsors

California Sustainable Winegrowing Alliance / Clif Family Winery / Commerce Printing

Hafner Vineyards / Kermit Lynch Wine Merchant /McEvoy Ranch

Purchase tickets here.

For more information about sponsorships, contact:
Development Associate Laney Ennis (510)528-8550 x103, laney@baynature.org

Click here for photos of the 2016 event.

*$75 of the price of each ticket can be considered tax-deductible.