facebook pixel

Local Hero Awards Dinner 2018

You are cordially invited to:
Connectivity: Bringing Together People and Nature

2018 Local Heroes
Walter T. Moore, President, Peninsula Open Space Trust
Local Hero for Conservation Action

Dr. Lisa Micheli, President & CEO, Pepperwood
Local Hero for Environmental Education

Sandra Corzantes, Nature Guide & Youth Organizer
Local Hero for Youth Engagement

~ Keynote Speaker ~
Rue Mapp, Founder & CEO, Outdoor Afro

Sunday, March 25th, 2018
5:30 – 8:30 pm
Fisher Banquet Room
Mission Bay Conference Center – UCSF
1675 Owens St. (near 6th St.)
San Francisco, CA 94158

Hors d’oeuvres Reception | Silent & Live Auctions
Hosted Bar | Full-course Dinner

Proceeds support Bay Nature Institute

Individual Sponsors:
Louis Berlot & Joyce Cutler
Kim & Robert Carroll
Catherine Fox
Marilyn & Nat Goldhaber
Jorgen Hildebrandt
Reed Holderman
Harriet & Robert Jakovina
Mia Monroe
Sue Rosenthal
Don Weden
Bart & Nancy Westcott

Organizational Sponsors:
Conservation Strategy Group
East Bay Regional Park District
Greenbelt Alliance
Midpeninsula Regional Open Space District
San Francisco Public Utilities Commission
Save Mount Diablo
Shute, Mihaly & Weinberger LLP
Sonoma County Water Agency
The Trust for Public Land

Honorary Committee:
Deb Callahan, Bay Area Open Space Council
Grant Davis, California Department of Water Resources
Robert E. Doyle, East Bay Regional Park District
Dianne Feinstein, U.S. Senate
Larry Goldzband, Bay Conservation and Development Commission
José González, Latino Outdoors
Amy Hutzel, State Coastal Conservancy
Zoe Lofgren, U.S. House of Representatives
Andrea Mackenzie, Santa Clara Valley Open Space Authority
Jackie Speier, U.S. House of Representatives
Jim Wunderman, Bay Area Council

In-Kind Donors
Hotel Las Palmas

Reserve your tickets now!

Early Bird rate until Feb. 22 – $150
After Feb. 22 – $195

For more information about sponsorships, click here, or contact:
Associate Director Judith Katz (510)528-8550 x105, judith@baynature.org

Click here for photos of the 2017 event.

Photos of award winners courtesy of (left to right): Matt Dolkas, Pepperwood Preserve, Michael A. Estrada.


Bay Nature